Well that settles that

Well hello there!  Did you miss me?!  I’ve missed you especially since it’s been nearly a year since I last posted, which frankly is a good thing.  My health is healthy and my spirit is happy so I haven’t had much to report.  Today is not bad news, just an update…

Mike and I have spread out hours of conversations over the last couple of years about the option of me having biological children.  It was always our plan for me to get pregnant right about now; as Eric our youngest finishes up his last year of highschool.  But after a hormone-fueled cancer, chemo, radiation, Tamoxifen and 40 year old eggs which I can only imagine are a little haggard by now, we decided a little Megan or Mike would not be a wise choice.

So this week Mike took the big leap and got snipped.  A vasectomy.  There’s relief that our birth control just got increased by 1,000% but there’s also some sadness… I guess that settles that.

Waiting for Mike

p.s.  I’d also like to add that adoption has also been at the top of our family planning since day 1 of our marriage, so that option is still a happy choice.  We shall see.

One Response to “Well that settles that”

  1. mike Says:

    in love with you…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

