October 31

Now we wait…

My blood sample is on its way to the lab in Utah that will test to find out if I have the breast cancer gene mutation. This test is very critical.  Basically, if it is negative, my surgery will be minimal as we are currently planning.  If it is positive, my chances of “recurrence” in both breasts and ovaries is quite high and drastic surgery will be likely.  Based on my family history, I only have a 10% likelihood that I have the mutation so that is very promising. PRAYERS:  Pray for a quick turnaround (2 weeks or less) and pray for negative results!

My MRI will take place mid November.  The timing of the MRI needs to be timed around my cycle, so that is why there is a delay.   Ughh!

Based on the test results above we are tentatively planning on a surgery date near Nov. 24.  (Whatever that surgery may be…)

Leave a Reply

