I’m Home

Well, I was happily discharged from the hospital this morning, and my behind has been permanently planted on the couch for hours.  My chest muscles are sore and I’m walking around slowly, but for the most part I feel pretty good.  Both surgeons said the operation/implant went very well, just as they hoped.

In my usual style the anesthesia made me nauseous which was a bit of a drag, but I slept it off and by early morning I was eating and feeling perkier.  My chest is tightly wrapped up with thick bandages so I won’t get to peak at the results until my appointment on Monday which is probably better anyway.  So in the meantime, I’ll be taking shallow baths followed up with kitchen sink hair washes by my favorite stylist Mikael!

The attached photo was torn from a magazine I was flipping through just before I was admitted into surgery.  It pretty much sums up where I want to be and how I want to feel soon!

boat-woman001

2 Responses to “I’m Home”

  1. Terri Richards Says:

    Glad to here everything turned out alright. I got my hair cut Tuesday: it kind of looks like a Princess Diana cut from the early 90’s 😉 I’ll try to post a picture soon. You have a REALLY good chance of achieving the image in the photo.

  2. Mom Says:

    You’re a classic! That’s exactly how I see you and your future.
    You inspire the world.
    Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

