One!

Today is my 1 year cancer-free anniversary so let’s all sing together…

“Happy 1 year anniversary to me (you).  Happy 1 year anniversary to me (you). Happy onnnneeee yearrrrr anniversary, happy one year anniversary to me (you)!”

“And many (many!!) more….”

In case you’re wondering how it became this particular date, January 6 was the date of my final surgery which got all of the cancer, so that date is now my second “birthday”.  And today’s milestone was made extra special with the news from my Oncology doctor confirming that last weeks (routine) MRI came back looking great, on both sides!

2 Responses to “One!”

  1. emilie inc. Says:

    Happy congratulations, Megan! What a BIG day!! Raising a glass for you on the right coast. xoxox

  2. jsandifer Says:

    Happy Anniversary!!! Congrats…many milestones ahead!

Leave a Reply

